Skip to content

Arggh!

April 10, 2010

It’s been so busy, and I swear I’ve been trying to find time to blog, even though that hasn’t stopped me from shopping.  Since I last wrote, I’ve been tackling school (I passed two more finals in Materials 2 and Applied Mechanics 2!), and taking on the first week of double Thermodynamics.  Oh, the joy.  Nothing like a full day of physics to get yourself excited.  I seem to have misplaced my camera battery charger, so I’m afraid that the posts are going to have to stop until I can manage that again.  Pictures make everything so much more interesting.

I’ve been keeping up with my running, in an attempt to get into better shape, and make some of my running goals a reality.  I’m training with my mom for the Vancouver Sun Run, which is happening on Mother’s Day.  10 km for us to spend together, and celebrate our new achievement.  I’ve run before, but I took a year off last year, since classes where stressing me out and I didn’t think I could keep it up and handle my classes.  This year, I decided that running was something I needed to do for myself, and that I can make time for it (after all, why shouldn’t it, if I can make time for shopping, the internet and gaming?)

I went shopping last weekend to West Edmonton Mall.  That place would be the death of me and my bank account if I lived too close by.  I discovered a new favourite shop, Anthropologie, bought some new jeans and clothes from Lucky Jeans, and stocked up on some make up from MAC and Sephora.  I also got a pedicure at Rain Salon, which was absolutely heavenly.

I promise I’m going to try to get posting again once I can find that stupid battery charger, and meanwhile, I’m going to review my experience at Rain Salon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

