Skip to content

New Josie Maran Products

March 7, 2010

Today I picked up some Josie Maran products from my local Sephora.  Here in Canada JM’s products can be found in selected Sephora shops.  I picked up Argan Oil Primer (2 oz), Argan Oil Hair Serum (2 oz) and Finger Paints in Sweet.

They are all packed in rosy brass boxes, and are generous in size.

The Argan Oil Primer is clear, odorless and light.  It makes an excellent light moisturizer both under and over make up.  I love using JM’s Argan Oil for a moisturizer for my face, but I do still suffer from dry patches over the course of the day.  I’m hoping that this product will help keep my face fresh throughout the day, and ease those dry patches.

The Argan Oil Hair Serum is clear, smells slightly citrusy and feels like oil with silicone in it.  It has the same light feeling as normal argan oil, and like normal argan oil, it won’t weigh your hair down.  My hair can get quite frizzy, so I’m hoping that this will help keep my curls smooth and sleek, and help with frizz when I do straighten it.

The finger paints in Sweet are soft, creamy colours with a nice shimmer.  The colours are light, have a buildable intensity and work for cheeks, eyes and lips.  I’m looking forward to getting the chance to try these out.  The pink colour would be nice mixed with some gloss, on the eyes as a shadow or blended in on the cheeks as a blush, the bronze would could make a nice bronzer for a touch of colour, and a great shadow for the eyes.  The gold and straw colours could work for a shimmery nude lip, as a highlighter for the face, or for a nice, light shadow to open the eyes.  The compact is slim, would fit easily in the purse and has a generous mirror to help you with the application.  If your hands are clean, hygiene shouldn’t be too much of an issue, but you could apply with a brush if you are a major germaphobe.

Please note that I recieved no financial compensation for these products.  I have purchased them with my own money.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

