Skip to content

My Favourite Things : Diamancel Foot Files

March 7, 2010

It’s a little early to be talking about keeping your feet in the best shape for sandals, but I think foot care should be a year round thing.

If your life is anything like mine, and you spend a lot of time on your feet, Diamancel foot files are the best thing since sliced bread. As lovely as a nice pedicure can be, the cost can certainly add up, so it makes sense to invest in one or two high quality foot files like these to take care of your tootsies!

Diamancel files feature industrial diamond grit adhered to the file for a tough but gentle and effective finish.

I personally own both #21 and #11, and though they’re not as rough as you’d expect them to be, they take care of callouses and rough skin like nobodies business. I’m not always able to get a pedicure, but I can always make time to file my feet. It’s best to work on those callouses dry, and I like to work on mine after a bath, once my feet are dry.  After I’m done filing, I’ll use an intensive foot cream, I like Dr. Scholls Ultra Overnight Foot Cream.  This leaves you with smooth, hydrated feet.  You can touch up when needed and remoisturize.  One of the great things about these files is that you can clean them with soap and water, they can even be sterilized between uses.  Keep them clean and protected, and they should last many years.  Much better then buying tonnes of disposable files.

You can buy Diamancel Foot Files from amazon.com, dermadoctor.com, and sephora.com

As always, I have bought these items with my own money for my personal use.  I have received no compensation for this review.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

