Skip to content

About Me

March 7, 2010

Hi, my name is Angela and this is my beauty blog.  I’m a student studying Marine Engineering in British Columbia, Canada.  I went through high school not really wearing makeup at all, because I’m an only child, and my mother doesn’t really wear make up.  I didn’t really have anyone to teach me how to wear what, or what I should wear, and I thought that this was kind of embarrassing.

For me, make up has been a journey of self exploration, and a way for me to improve my image of myself, as well as my confidence.  I’ve learned a bit from visits to MAC Cosmetics, but I’ve learned much more simply by experimenting myself and reading beauty blogs to broaden my horizons.  I like that with make up, it doesn’t matter what size or shape you are, and how you can have so much fun with it if you’re willing to experiment.  I also love how I might now be able to afford something like a Vera Wang dress, but I can definitely afford one of her fragrances.  It gives me a touch of luxury to an otherwise student life.

I’m more then happy to help anyone or answer anyone’s questions as best I can.  I’m not a make up artist or anything, but I can be a bit helpful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

